United States of South-Eastern Asiatica (USSEA)

Disclaimer: This page is outdated and subject to canonical changes/retcons
according to the official publication of “The Masked Parapriestess”

“And so today, we, the seven, shall unite, so we shan’t be ruled over by tyrants, in a distant land, upon a throne so high. We shall rebel or die trying. We will be subjects no more. We will be… Ussean.”

— Abraham Utama, the First Allfather of USSEA, 1977

The United States of South Eastern Asiatica (USSEA), known informally as “Ussea” or “Usseah”, is made up of seven autonomous states located in the south-eastern Asiatics:

  1. Staples
  2. Echelon Tri-State (Formed Post-Independence)
  3. Northland (Sold to USSEA by the Imperial North)
  4. Peninsula
  5. Pixel
  6. Garuda
  7. Archipelago


The name ‘Ussea’ is a pseudo-nickname & pronunciation of the abbreviation of its full title, “U.S.S.E.A.”, over the span of two-hundred odd years of its unbroken sovereignty. The shorter two-worded term “United States” was once used, but did not catch on compared to its single-worded counterpart.

In the textbooks of its allies and non-allies, they are often referred to as “The Seven Nation Army” due to its famous feat of being the first united group of crowned colonies to rebel against and successfully secede from the colonial umbrella of the Royal Kanatan Empire in the 20th Century(and into the 21st), leading the way to inspire many other colonies to rebel and seek self-governance in the wake of its birthday.


The United States of South-Eastern Asiatica was officially recognised as a sovereign nation on the 24th of September 1977 known by the famous document ‘The Grand Excommunication of the Seven States and Churches of Asiatica’ after its seven-year-long endeavour to break free from the colonial umbrella of the Royal Kanatan Empire and the fallacies of the western world.

During this rebellion (see: the War of Confrontation) the Seven States and their respective Master Churches went by the name of the Alliance of South-Eastern Asiatica or ASEA, though until their point of victory against their Kanatan masters, ASEA was never formally recognised by the Aardanian International Court of Justice, of the Consortium of Democratic Nations(now-defunct).

However, shortly after the declaration of the (transmission token voided; please ensure that your router’s encryption module is online) Principality of Solaria, backed militarily and financially by the–(connection lost)

Military Policy:

The Ussean Defence Force (UDF) relies heavily on a policy of non-discriminatory conscription in all seven branches. 77% of its Army Group is made up of National Guard Reservist Units–Adult Usseans who have completed their 5-year conscript cycle and are placed on a fifty-year emergency recall should a national crisis require the additional manpower network.

Note: After the Asiatican War, also known as the 7-Day War, the term was reduced to 2 years in order to stimulate post-war reparations and the recovery of Ussean society to pre-war standards.

The Conscription Act mandates that all Usseans are required to serve in the UDF if they have not passed secondary school selection trials for the civil defence or law enforcement sectors of the seven states of Ussea.

Anyone who evades conscription is immediately liable for ‘Discharge from Ussea’, with their eCard and bank accounts frozen and medical care privileges revoked. Electricity to their residence or shared residence is immediately cut and they become criminals under Ussean law.

Fortunately, 99% of all evaders and draft-dodgers eventually surrender themselves to the Ministry of Defence for immediate service after such measures, albeit it with a tainted criminal record and slower rank progression, both during service and after–in civilian life.

As for the rare 1%, a ‘Discharge from Ussea’ usually means death by hanging. Though there have been rumours for two centuries that this 1% is inaccurate, and that a small part of this 1% actually flee to Tengahsi or Kanata as refugees, defectors or asylum seekers.

Note: As of post-Seven-Day War OSINT from Kanatan agents suggests, the 5-year conscription has been adjusted to 2 years, due to the need for Ussea to restore its civilian workforce. This is on top of the ongoing feud between the Church of Madrigal and Thanatos Heavy Industries regarding the continued use of clones in blue-collar positions.


Ussea maintains cultural diversity, heritage and harmony by maintaining and regulating strictly, the identities of its Seven States.

Though ease of travel exists in state-to-state travel via immigration, integration is more strict when it comes to an Ussean hoping to settle down or migrate permanently in another state, one different from his birth state, so as to ensure the continued preservation of the Seven Cultures of its Seven States and Seven Primary Churches.

Flag of USSEA
Full DesignationUnited States of South-Eastern Asiatica
Capital(s)Mermaid Bay, Pixel (Financial)
Phoenix, Garuda (Political)
New Rigel, Echelon (Technology)
Primary LanguageKanatan Primary
Secondary LanguagesSouthern Tongue
Northern Standard
Establishment22nd July 1977 (Asiatican Civil War)
24th September 1995 (Official; UAN Recognition)
9th August 2007 (RUK Recognition)
Area31,657,626 km2
Population4,627,616,000 (Pre-Seven-Day War, 2224)

(Post-Seven-Day War, 2242)
Time ZoneUssean Standard Time / Kanatan Mean Time +7, +8, +9